Your Everyday Digital Notebook
Your storage data will synced to our cloud, so they are always available, even if you lose your device.
Any unused portion of your storage data, for both Free or VIP subscription package, will be forfeited at the end of the current period.
Your payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of the purchase.
You may cancel or downgrade at any time on your device.
Your subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours prior to the end of the current period.
You can manage or turn off auto-renew in your Apple ID Account Settings any time after purchase.
Unfortunately, we cannot process refunds ourselves. All payments are managed by Apple. For refunds, please contact Apple customer service.
Subscription for VIP Packages
Paid Subscriptions automatically renew until cancelled in the Manage Subscriptions section of your account settings. We will notify you if the price of a Paid Subscription increases and, if required, seek your consent to continue. You will be charged no more than 24 hours prior to the start of the latest Paid Subscription period.
Changes in Fees
We may change the price of any Paid Service from time to time, and add new fees and charges for certain features or to reflect a change in business or legal rules, but we will send advance notice of changes in recurring subscription fees by email or by chatbot to the address in your account information. Any increase in charges for the same Paid Service would not apply until the expiration of your then current billing cycle, unless otherwise specifically provided in our notice to you, and would become effective no sooner than the next time you would be charged for that Paid Service. If you do not agree to pay the new price or other applicable charges, you may elect not to renew the Paid Service subscription before the price change goes into effect, which cancellation would be effective at the expiration of your then current billing cycle.